The Mindset Shift That Helped Me Appreciate My $15.86 a Month Display Ads Earnings

Kevin Owasu Itoe
4 min readMar 7, 2023

Every step forward, no matter how small, is progress.

display ads, ezoic display ads, ad revenue, display ad revenue
First 5 days of March earnings.

Introduction

Have you ever felt discouraged by the small earnings you make from your side hustle or passion project? I certainly have.

In this post, I want to emphasize the importance of having a positive mindset and appreciating even the smallest earnings.

A simple shift in perspective can make a big difference.

When I first started monetizing my website with display ads, I was only making an average of $15.86 a month.

It was tempting to feel discouraged and give up, but I chose to shift my perspective and celebrate this small win.

By sharing my experience, I hope to inspire you to do the same.

No matter how small the earnings may be, there is always value in every step of your journey.

The purpose of this post is to encourage a positive and grateful mindset towards earnings, regardless of their size.

Let’s celebrate small wins, recognize the value of our hard work, and appreciate the journey towards our goals.

My Display Ads Story

--

--

Kevin Owasu Itoe

Facilitator of self improvement, lifelong learning, family financial education and emotional literacy.